An Apple Flavored Mystery

6 Jan
I recently bought a bag of apples. This much I know for sure.  But beyond that is where things get a little sketchy. I don’t recall precisely how many apples were in the bag, but I feel fairly certain there were at least half a dozen. This was 3 days ago. Today, there are no apples in the bag.  Using my best detective skills, I can come up with two plausible explanations:
  • #1- In a blurry stupor, I sleep-ate all 6+ apples in one sitting.
  • #2 – My 2 year old took them and hid them somewhere in the house.

I am not sure which one scares me more.

Disclaimer: I actually wrote this about a year ago.  It got lost in the abyss that is my “Blog Brainstorm” Google Docs folder.  Better late than never

2 Responses to “An Apple Flavored Mystery”

  1. fluffy January 7, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    did you find rotten apples six months ago?

    • gravy11 January 11, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      Some may say rotten, but I say my home is filled with the earthy scent of an old vineyard. Actually, I did find several in a toy box a couple days later.

Leave a Reply

